VNV Nation – October 2011

I’ve seen VNV Nation before but never shot them, mostly due to the size of the crowd and deciding to just enjoy the show instead. We were a little late in and missed the support act (thanks to girls doing make-up!) and when I saw the crowd I almost felt the same way again this year. The Classic Grand was packed wall to wall. However, I really wanted to get some shots and despite being stuck in one position all night and having to time my shots to avoid getting heads and arms taking up half the frame I’m pretty happy with what I got, and as usual it was a fantastic show.

This girl seemed to watch half the show through her iPad despite being right at the front of the stage. Bizarre.

Then during the encore Ronan found out someone in the crowd had proposed to their girlfriend…so he made them get up on stage and do it all again for the crowd. It was an amazing moment, one of the best things I’ve ever seen at a gig, though I think the poor girl was in shock.

Leave a Reply

